Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Engineering Team

Project Executive

Gavin DaltonPrincipal InvestigatorSTFC (RAL)Project Executive
José Alfonso López AguerriNational co-PIIACProject Executive
Piercarlo BonifacioNational co-PIGEPI (Observatoire de Paris)Project Executive
Scott TragerProject Scientist, National co-PIUniversity of GroningenProject Executive
Don Carlos AbramsProject ManagerINGProject Executive
Antonella VallenariNational PIINAFProject Executive
Esperanza CarrascoNational PIINAOEProject Executive

Support to Executive

Chris BennInstrument ScientistING
Georgia BishopSystem EngineerSTFC (RAL)
Kevin MiddletonDeputy System EngineerSTFC (RAL)
Juan José HerreraProject Support Office ManagerING
Shoko JinDeputy Project Scientist

University of Oxford / University of Groningen

Instrument Scientist Group

Cecilia FariñaOISMTING
Lilian DomínguezOISMTING

Fibre Positioner System

Ian LewisSystem Manager/WPMUniversity of OxfordFibre Positioner
Andy Ridings Work Package ManagerINGNon-science detectors
David TerrettWork Package ManagerSTFC (RAL)Fibre Positioner (software)
Gavin DaltonPrincipal InvestigatorSTFC (RAL)Project Executive
Kevin DeeWork Package ManagerINGHandling Equipment
Matthew BrockTeam MemberUniversity of OxfordPOS Lead Mechanical Designer 
Roberto MartínezTeam MemberINGA&G Camera Support
Sarah Hughes (PhD Student)Team MemberUniversity of OxfordFibre Positioner
Scott Trager Work Package ManagerNOVA (University of Groningen)Large IFU

Fibre System

Shan MignotSystem Manager/WPMLagrange (Observatoire de Nice)Fibres
David HorvilleTeam Member - Now retiredGEPI (Observatoire de Paris)Optics
Elisabetta CaffauTeam MemberGEPI (Observatoire de Paris)Test data processing
Gilles FasolaTeam MemberGEPI (Observatoire de Paris)Optical testing
Johan PragtTeam MemberNOVA (ASTRON)LIFU mechanical engineer
Marc VerheijenTeam MemberUniversity of GroningenmIFU design
Piercarlo BonifacioTeam MemberGEPI (Observatoire de Paris)Project management and data processing
Rik ter HorstTeam MemberNOVA (ASTRON)LIFU and mIFU design
Scott TragerWork Package Manager NOVA (University of Groningen)mIFU WP manager

Two-degree Prime Focus

Emilie LhomeSystem Manager/WPMINGPrime Focus Corrector
Kevin DeeWork Package ManagerINGPrime Focus Corrector
Jose Alonso BurgalTeam MemberIACMechanical Engineer
José Miguel DelgadoWork Package ManagerIAC

IAC Control Software & Hardware

José Miguel HerrerosTeam MemberIAC

IAC Project Manager

Neil O'MahoneyTeam MemberINGOptics
Tibor AgocsTeam MemberESTECPFC Optical Design

WEAVE Observatory Control System

Sergio PicóSystem ManagerINGSoftware
Andrea BaruffoloWork Package ManagerINAFObservatory Control System
Bernardo SalasnichTeam MemberINAFObservatory Control System
Carlos MartínTeam MemberINGControl Systems
Chris MottramTeam MemberLJMUDetector readout (software)
David TerrettWork Package ManagerSTFC (RAL)Fibre Positioner (software)
Diego CanoWork Package ManagerINGControl Systems
Emanuel GaftonTeam MemberINGObservatory Control System
Frank GribbinTeam MemberINGTCS upgrades
Huw MorrisTeam MemberSTFC (RAL)Scheduler developer
Iain SteeleWork Package ManagerLJMUSci. Detectors, Calibration and QL softw.
José Miguel DelgadoTeam MemberIACControl system electronics
Jose Miguel HerrerosWork Package ManagerIACControl system electronics
Steve GuestTeam MemberSTFC (RAL)Scheduler developer

Spectrograph System

Remko StuikSystem Manager NOVA (Leiden Observatory)Spectrograph
Andrea BiancoTeam MemberINAFVPH Gratings
Chris MottramTeam MemberLJMUDetector readout (software)
Eddy Elswijk Team MemberNOVA (ASTRON)MAIV and quality engineer
Esperanza CarrascoTeam MemberINAOEOptical Engineer
Iain SteeleWork Package ManagerLJMUSci. Detectors, Calibration and QL softw.
Ian ToshWork Package Manager - Now retiredSTFC (RAL)Spectrograph Optics
Jan Kragt Team MemberNOVA (ASTRON)Spectrograph (mechanical)
Menno SchuilTeam MemberNOVA (ASTRON)Mechanical production
Niels TrompTeam MemberNOVA (ASTRON)Mechanical Design
Ramón NavarroWork Package ManagerNOVA (ASTRON)Spectrograph
Johan PragtTeam MemberNOVA (ASTRON)Spectrograph System
Roberto MartínezTeam MemberINGCamera Support
Scott TragerTeam MemberUniversity of GroningenNL PI
Stuart Bates Team MemberLJMUScience Detectors (mechanical)

Core Processing System

Nicholas WaltonSystem ManagerCASUData Analysis Management
Alireza MolaeinezhadTeam MemberCASUCPS Developer
Anaïs GonneauTeam MemberCASUQL Pipeline and all the associated testing
Clare WorleyTeam MemberCASUInterfaces with science users and with APS team
David MurphyTeam MemberCASUData Management
Francisco Paz ChinchónTeam MemberCASUDeveloper for the CPS
Jim LewisTeam MemberCASULead developer for the CPS
Mike IrwinWork Package ManagerCASUData Analysis, Management

WHT Support Facilities

Amado GuillénTeam MemberINGElectronics
David GonzálezTeam MemberINGMechanical
David HernándezTeam MemberINGElectrical
Diego CanoWork Package ManagerINGControl Systems
Kevin DeeWork Package ManagerINGHandling Equipment
Neil O'MahonyTeam MemberINGOptics
Servando RodríguezTeam MemberINGMechanical

Advanced Processing System

Carlos AllendeSystem ManagerIACData Analysis Software
Alireza MolaeinezhadTeam MemberIACData Analysis Software
J. Alfonso Lopez AguerriTeam MemberIACES PI

WEAVE Archive System

Marcello LodiSystem ManagerTNGData Archive
Antonella VallenariTeam MemberINAFIT PI
Daniela BettoniTeam MemberINAFArchive Consultant
Emilio MolinariWork Package ManagerTNGData Archive
Jose GuerraTeam MemberTNGData Archive
José San JuanTeam MemberTNGSoftware Engineer
Nauzet HernandezTeam MemberTNGSoftware Engineer

  • No labels